flag: India 🇮🇳

The India flag emoji shows the national flag of India. It has three stripes, the top stripe is saffron in color and represents the courage and strength of the Indian people. The middle stripe is white, it symbolizes peace, while the bottom stripe is green.

Lastly, the green stripe represents how much India has grown and developed over the years. Furthermore, in the center stripe of the India flag is a blue wheel that represents the Dharma Chakra.

Dharma Chakra, or wheel of dharma, is a popular symbol used in Indian religions like Jainism, Hinduism, and Buddhism. The Dharma Chakra is often used as a decoration in Buddhist temples, statues, and inscriptions. This symbol most commonly appears in topics related to India, Indian culture.

It can also be used to express pride and patriotism for the country of India. On emoji related sites, the India flag emoji can be found under the Indian emojis or flag emojis category, a large collection of flags from various countries.

🇮🇳 Flag: India is a fully-qualified emoji as part of Unicode 6.0 which was introduced in 2010, and was added to Emoji 2.0.

  • Copy and Paste This Emoji:

  • 🇮🇳
Url Copied!

This Flag: India Is Also Known As:


flag of India

Indian flag

India flag

flag emojis

Indian flag emoji

Indian emojis

IN flag

modern Indian flag

Indian flag design

official Indian flag

Indian flag

New Delhi

Republic of India

national flag of Republic of India

Indian ensign

South Asian country





Flag: India Emoji On Different Platforms

Other Flag: India Emoji Variants: Color Tone

Flag: India Emoji History

Flag: India Emoji is created in the year 2010.

Flag: India Emoji Unicode Data